Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Batter was too thin. Had to add more dry ingredients. Other than that they were great. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We had this on Christmas morning. I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
made the big soft gingerbread cookies this Christmas and loved them...got me into gingerbread so I thought I would make these for the kidlets. Followed recipe to the tee and we did not love these pancakes. Really strong molasses flavour and the consistency is really not like a regular pancake, more like a cake. We love big fluffy pancakes so might just try our regular pancake recipe and add some ginger and cinnamon next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I am eating the last of my first batch of these pancakes as I type. I made a single batch exactly as directed. Not bad! They are a thin pancake, almost a crepe, but the flavor is wonderful (as is the smell as they cook), served with plain ol' pancake syrup on top and cheesy scrambled eggs on the side. I will probably experiment to fluff them up a little bit next time (less water? more baking powder?), but my husband said there is nothing wrong with a thin pancake and my children all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
A bit too thin. Next time I'll cut back on the water, increase the amount of baking powder and use 3/4 C. of whole wheat flour. I like the fact that this recipe did not call for milk. Delicious. You don't even need maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella M. Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I put 4 stars because we had to make a couple adjustments. Otherwise, these were so good and everyone loved them (even the kids)! I would do 2 tsp of baking powder and 1 cup of milk instead of water. They turn out fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I added 1/2 cup brown sugar to the ingredients, 1 tsp ground cloves and i used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Way too much water. Just ok flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really liked these, but had to add some cloves and brown sugar to boost the flavor. I made these in advance for our Christmas Eve breakfast, and I know my girls will love them. They're fun to decorate like gingerbread boy faces also--don't use white chocolate chips because they burn, but white sprinkles are adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Simple, easy and tasty! Made exactly as written for this round. Think next time I'd add a bit of nutmeg. But great as is written. My picky and unadventurous eater asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States