Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Perfect way to start the morning! Delicious old fashioned taste that brings back memories! Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good. Made 2 changes; I didn't have any vanilla extract, so I omitted and I used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose flour. Love it! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Tasted like gingerbread, we added strawberries and cool whip on top and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We were out of ginger, so I substituted an equal amount of nutmeg. Absolutely delicious with just butter on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
everyone loved them!!!! These were fantastic, I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and cooked on the griddle, they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very good recipe. I didn't have molasses, so I substituted it with 3 Tbsp firmly packed brown sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elmira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were tasty and fun to eat. I used my own wheat free pancake recipe but added molasses and ground ginger. They turned out very fluffy, almost cake like and yummy. Next time I'll use fresh ginger an i bet they'll be even better. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Doubled recipe, reduced water by 1/2 cup overall and added a pinch more spices. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I am in love with this recipe,! It is very alike to gingerbread, and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States