Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I have made these pancakes twice. My husband and I both love them. If you like gingerbread you will love these. The only change I made was I added some raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These were very good but if you want to make them a five out of five, add a little more salt and replace 1 cup of water with 1 cup of buttermilk. I promise you, these will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie the Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Oh, these are so tasty! I reduced water by 1/4c. The dough was just right. I better stock up on molasses :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I really liked the idea of these. We LOVE gingerbread at our house. I read the reviews and used heaping measuring spoons of the spices. I also reduced the water by 1/4 cup and added more baking powder. They tasted good, but were really thin. I will try them again usin gonly 1 cup of water and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Pretty tasty alternative to regular pancakes. Based on other reviews, I increased the baking powder by 1/2 tsp and used only 1 cup of water. My pancakes were thick and fluffy. I also used whole wheat flour. They weren't very sweet, but had a nice spicy flavour. They'd be really good with apple sauce. Also, for some reason they seemed a bit more delicate than regular pancakes, so I had to be quite careful when flipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
interesting change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
OK. Followed the recipe exactly. When I smell gingerbread, I expect sweet, but these aren't that sweet - they're pancakes. Wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! We made them exactly as the recipe said and they were perfect consistency. They are a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blushfulbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very yummy dipped in coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWISER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were very good! I did use brown sugar in place of molasses because we didn't have any. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States