Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Bland, thin pancakes that were flat. Looked beautiful but the taste was not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The batter was very thin so I added a 1/2 cup of flour and a 1/2 tsp of baking powder. The pancakes turned out very well. They tasted good and smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe, but did 1.5x baking soda, baking powder and spices and cut water almost in half. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We weren't awed by this recipe, but I also did mess it up a bit. I added more baking powder as suggested by another reviewer but I also added more baking soda accidently. Still, this just made it more fluffy than I had planned. Surprisingly, the spices and molasses didn't add as much flavor as I like. I will try again to see if it was my mistake that made it bland. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tastes like a gingerbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACECADET236

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana Valdez
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I like it so much that I dont want to buy the one that is ready this is just perfect look at my picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Reynolds Regan
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great recipe for a cold Saturday morning. My daughter and I made it and drizzled maple syrup over the top. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Reynolds Regan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These were delicious and my kids loved them. I used brown sugar instead of molasses and milk instead of water. Turned out great! Nice and fluffy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Coghill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States