Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Really played with increasing the spices and added the water to the batter slowly until I reached the consistency I wanted. They were awesome and so fluffy!!! Thanks Grammie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time Christmas morning--now became a delicious and tasty new family tradition! Didn't change the recipe a bit--it was perfect! It was a wonderful discovery for our family! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forrestnightingale
Home Town: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Batter was too thin. Had to add more dry ingredients. Other than that they were great. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We had this on Christmas morning. I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
made the big soft gingerbread cookies this Christmas and loved them...got me into gingerbread so I thought I would make these for the kidlets. Followed recipe to the tee and we did not love these pancakes. Really strong molasses flavour and the consistency is really not like a regular pancake, more like a cake. We love big fluffy pancakes so might just try our regular pancake recipe and add some ginger and cinnamon next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I am eating the last of my first batch of these pancakes as I type. I made a single batch exactly as directed. Not bad! They are a thin pancake, almost a crepe, but the flavor is wonderful (as is the smell as they cook), served with plain ol' pancake syrup on top and cheesy scrambled eggs on the side. I will probably experiment to fluff them up a little bit next time (less water? more baking powder?), but my husband said there is nothing wrong with a thin pancake and my children all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
A bit too thin. Next time I'll cut back on the water, increase the amount of baking powder and use 3/4 C. of whole wheat flour. I like the fact that this recipe did not call for milk. Delicious. You don't even need maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella M. Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I put 4 stars because we had to make a couple adjustments. Otherwise, these were so good and everyone loved them (even the kids)! I would do 2 tsp of baking powder and 1 cup of milk instead of water. They turn out fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I added 1/2 cup brown sugar to the ingredients, 1 tsp ground cloves and i used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States