Grandma's Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Made this yesterday for Thanksgiving. There is none left today. Excellent and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is a classic recipe and was loved by everyone who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I could eat an enitre bowl of this myself ( and I am ashamed to admit...I have). Best served after chilling several hours and the sour cream has married with marshmallows causing them to melt ever so slightly. I also use 1/2 to 1 cup chopped walnuts in this too- this gives the salad an interesting texture and a tiny bit of crunch. The hint of flavor they add is heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Always a favorite, my mom used to make this all the time. I never knew how it was put together before, its so easy! I found this recipe for a hawaiian party I had recently. It was the first to go. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Awesome dessert salad. I know that kids must go ga-ga over this one. It was a bit too sweet for my taste, so next time I am going to omit the marshmallows and try some more fruit... I was thinking blueberries for a pretty color contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Wow! Being Jewish (and in South Africa), I had never tried this recipe before. What a fantastic combination of flavours!I made this for my family, who all requested the recipe. I'm very impressed. Thank you for sharing this! (I'm going to try this next time with some tinned litchis for a more tropical flavour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I grew up eating this salad! A wonderful way to make it is to use vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream. It adds a bit of sweetness without overpowering it. (My mom said she has made it with pina colada yogurt and that was really good.) Whenever I make this to bring places, I leave out the coconut because there are many people who do not like coconut. They always rave on it and it's so simple to make :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
The first time I tried this recipe I didn't like the texture of it so I changed the coconut to desicated and only added about three quarters of a cup and it was absolutely delicious. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I loved this stuff!! My husband is very picky and loved it too! I have also added fruit cocktail to it to give it a little more fruit. MMMMMMMMM Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Can ya'll say YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States