Grandma's Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is so good! I made this the first time using yogurt because of the reviews and didn't like it. I'm so glad I made it again like it calls with the sour cream because it's so much better. Don't change it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I was taking this to a picnic so I left out the coconut bc some people dont like it. It was a huge hit and aven though I doubled the recipe, I took home no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My favorite Summer treat! I do add a cup of walnuts for some crunch. Quick, easy, and absolutely DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
The flavors all go together so well. I make this in bulk and eat for breakfast or afternoon snack during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is so flipping good. Really. I like to use the multi-colored marshmallows and add in marachino cherries and chopped bananas. NOTE: To prevent the brown look to your bananas, toss with a tablespoon of lemon juice before adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
One of my favorite sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erlina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy, and inexpensize. I added bananas because I thought with the crushed pineapple this recipe needed some bulk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My nanny/surrogate grandmother used to make this recipe and I loved it. I made this version for my work holiday party and everyone else enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Loved this! Used low fat sour cream and was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I think I've been eating this salad my entire life at potlucks, so I was delighted to find it here. I doubled the fruit and then used 8oz of sour cream and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States