Grandma's Famous Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yummy, I added fresh lemon juice Old Bay , then I dipped the patties in some corn meal to give a crunch and to bind them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My picky five year old said it was good so i definitely like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I add fresh garlic, and serve them with ranch with a bit of lemon in it! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I'm not a really big fan of salmon prepared any way,but these salmon cakes were pretty good and I would consider having them again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love salmon patties, and you can use 1 sleeve of saltine crackers if you don't want to guess how much corn flakes to measure out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ortasic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this tonight basically using this recipe as my base. But instead of using flour or corn flakes like some of you suggested, I used Parmesan cheese and bread crumbs (3 little handfuls of each) and I chopped up 1 canned jalapeño. Talk about yum! I made a double batch and have lunch to take to work tomorrow! Thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
i think its a good basis for salmon cake but I had problems without adding breadcrumbs maybe because my salmon was just cooked and warm. It is great quick way to get my kid to eat fish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Want to try something amazing? I had leftover fish after making 'Firecrackerr Grilled Alaska Salmon' recipe from this site, and used that in making these salmon cakes. Just a little greek plain yogurt on the side for light dipping and you're in heaven...... (disclosure: I did add the tiniest amt of panko crumbs, just because I love them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good basic recipe. The 2nd time I made these, they came out even better by rolling the formed salmon cakes in panko and dusting with Old Bay seasoning. I also used fresh cooked salmon because I live in the Pacific Northwest and I'm super picky about my salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
excellent,used dehydrated onions and added a few drops of Tobasco prior to frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States