Grandma's Famous Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My picky five year old said it was good so i definitely like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I add fresh garlic, and serve them with ranch with a bit of lemon in it! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I'm not a really big fan of salmon prepared any way,but these salmon cakes were pretty good and I would consider having them again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love salmon patties, and you can use 1 sleeve of saltine crackers if you don't want to guess how much corn flakes to measure out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ortasic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this tonight basically using this recipe as my base. But instead of using flour or corn flakes like some of you suggested, I used Parmesan cheese and bread crumbs (3 little handfuls of each) and I chopped up 1 canned jalapeño. Talk about yum! I made a double batch and have lunch to take to work tomorrow! Thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
i think its a good basis for salmon cake but I had problems without adding breadcrumbs maybe because my salmon was just cooked and warm. It is great quick way to get my kid to eat fish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Want to try something amazing? I had leftover fish after making 'Firecrackerr Grilled Alaska Salmon' recipe from this site, and used that in making these salmon cakes. Just a little greek plain yogurt on the side for light dipping and you're in heaven...... (disclosure: I did add the tiniest amt of panko crumbs, just because I love them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good basic recipe. The 2nd time I made these, they came out even better by rolling the formed salmon cakes in panko and dusting with Old Bay seasoning. I also used fresh cooked salmon because I live in the Pacific Northwest and I'm super picky about my salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
excellent,used dehydrated onions and added a few drops of Tobasco prior to frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Like the other reviews stated, I liked the cakes well enough to try them again and expand upon the recipe more than I already did. I added bacon bits, like you would put on a salad, and twice the black pepper because they appeared to be bland; I also added enough Bob's Red Mill all purpose gluten-free flour to soak up a little of the egg which gave them a delightful little crunch. Next time I will include additional seasonings such as Tarragon as they were a little bland despite the flavor I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States