Grandma's Famous Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I had this canned salmon in the cupboard & had no idea what to do with it! I am a novice when cooking pretty much anything btw. I thought for sure this wasn't going to be too good b/c it seemed to easy... Well, it's delicious (i followed the recipe exactly for the first time) and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I used this recipe as a guideline for my Salmon Cakes, they turned out great. I added some additional seasoning mixing in some Parmesan cheese into the patty, and coating the outside of the patties with Italian breadcrumbs to give it a nice golden, crisp coating on each side. Then I fried them up on a griddle. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe is very close to what I make. I use the salmon pouches and add cracker crumbs.Top it with a dollop of horseradish sauce for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
OMG!!! I tried these tonight and they came out great. I added some garlic powder, red pepper seasoning, dill, little bit of unflavored bread crumbs and lemon pepper , had some jasmine rice on the side and this was a great dinner in a little bit of time. This made me think Iam actually learning to cook at 44:) Almost forgot I put the cakes in the oven for 30 minutes instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I liked this recipe but I did add some Italian bread crumbs for seasoning and to make the recipe less runny. All in all my family liked and has requested I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great basic recipe. You can make it as is or add more ingredients. I added crushed crackers and a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Pretty darned good. I usually add cornbread as a filler to my salmon patties, but I'm trying to cut gluten out of my diet so I tried this recipe. It was a little too watery so I added about 1/4 cup ground oatmeal (just put oatmeal in my food processor for a few seconds). The taste was great so even without the oatmeal I'm sure it would have been just as tasty, but It seemed a little too watery without a filler of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Added 1/4 cup of flour then baked at 375 for 20-30 min turning once. Would have been better with potato flakes. Quick and good but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShesSoCami

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Good, but not very exciting. Held together well, fried up nicely, tasted good, but not something I would serve company. I love a simple recipe, but this could use a little bit of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Yum! I hadn't made salmon cakes in about 25 years, but this recipe caught my eye and my daughter and I and her girlfriend LOVED them...easy and quick and worked like a charm! Nice cheap meal that we all liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States