Grandma's Famous Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I had some leftover salmon (Costco) and wanted to try making salmon cakes for the first time. This recipe really appealed to me because it required few ingredients and seemed very straightforward. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to add about a tsp of Old Bay Seasoning and to coat the salmon cakes in Japanese panko bread crumbs before frying about 3-4 minutes on each side, which made them light and crispy I made a quick tartar sauce with mayonnaise, sweet pickle relish, and lemon juice. Absolutely delicious and so easy. Thanks for the great recipe! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
My children loved these. Really easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylorj
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Loved it my 1st time making salmon cakes !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylorj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Used 1 egg, pat dried salmon and it still fell all apart. What a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly; I made sure oil was nice & hot. Loved that the great salmon taste was not diffused with flour or bread crumbs. Thanks so much for sharing your grandmas recipe. For my next batch, I'll add cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
basic and easy! great recipe for a quick meal! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darnell Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
First time using canned salmon - after I got past the cleaning and deboning of the fish, it was smooth sailing! I was amazed that we couldn't even notice the smaller bones! I only used one egg, added a tbsp of mayo and the Old Bay, per other reviewers, and rolled my patties in bread crumbs and baked. This receipe was a hit! Would also be easy to make the night before and just bake when ready. Will try other salmon cake recipes on this site but give this one 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shawanda jones
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawanda jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was also my grandmothers recipe and although it is simple, it's all you need to have a great cake. You can add all the seasonings you want but I feel like it just takes away from the salmon flavor. Good. Basic. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States