Grandma's Famous Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Taylorj
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Loved it my 1st time making salmon cakes !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Used 1 egg, pat dried salmon and it still fell all apart. What a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly; I made sure oil was nice & hot. Loved that the great salmon taste was not diffused with flour or bread crumbs. Thanks so much for sharing your grandmas recipe. For my next batch, I'll add cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
basic and easy! great recipe for a quick meal! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darnell Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
First time using canned salmon - after I got past the cleaning and deboning of the fish, it was smooth sailing! I was amazed that we couldn't even notice the smaller bones! I only used one egg, added a tbsp of mayo and the Old Bay, per other reviewers, and rolled my patties in bread crumbs and baked. This receipe was a hit! Would also be easy to make the night before and just bake when ready. Will try other salmon cake recipes on this site but give this one 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shawanda jones
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawanda jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was also my grandmothers recipe and although it is simple, it's all you need to have a great cake. You can add all the seasonings you want but I feel like it just takes away from the salmon flavor. Good. Basic. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheera Lowe
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I didn't add any onions. And I added a half of a handful of seasoned bread crumbs to hold it. Delicious. Oh yeah I also added two pinches of white sugar to take a away that can fish taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZ DANIELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States