Grandma's Famous Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Next time I would use the suggestions about adding a quarter cup of flour to the mixture to help it stick together. But it was fabulous! Here is what I DID do: Added thyme, dill & Worcestershire sauce. I sprayed a baking pan heavily with Pam, placed the patties, which I rolled in a bit of flour, onto the baking pan, then sprayed each patty with Pam. I baked in a 375 degree oven for about 20 minutes, turning once. Even my picky eater ate all of what was on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Added some bread crumbs, maybe a quarter cup. Tipped w a sriracha mayo: heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Thanks for the delicious recipe, perfect for low carb eating! I used large eggs and minced dried onion. I refrigerated the 6 patties for a short time after forming and fought the urge to add filler. They cooked up beautifully brown and crispy and moist inside. I usually eat these with a dill pickle as I had them growing up and like the different spices I have tried - curry, lemon pepper, dill and garlic. I like a little flavored mayo on them reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen M Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yummy, I added fresh lemon juice Old Bay , then I dipped the patties in some corn meal to give a crunch and to bind them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My picky five year old said it was good so i definitely like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I add fresh garlic, and serve them with ranch with a bit of lemon in it! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I'm not a really big fan of salmon prepared any way,but these salmon cakes were pretty good and I would consider having them again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love salmon patties, and you can use 1 sleeve of saltine crackers if you don't want to guess how much corn flakes to measure out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ortasic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this tonight basically using this recipe as my base. But instead of using flour or corn flakes like some of you suggested, I used Parmesan cheese and bread crumbs (3 little handfuls of each) and I chopped up 1 canned jalapeño. Talk about yum! I made a double batch and have lunch to take to work tomorrow! Thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
i think its a good basis for salmon cake but I had problems without adding breadcrumbs maybe because my salmon was just cooked and warm. It is great quick way to get my kid to eat fish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States