Grandma's Easy Turkey Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so easy to make and that is always a plus for me. I used blue cheese dressing instead of thousand island, because blue chesse is my favorite, and I cut down the amount to half a bottle. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I really liked this salad. It was easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great recipe, may try using ranch dressing as well..hubby loved it, quick and so easy.thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Makes a ton of Taco Salad! Way too much for just my hubby and I. Not a problem but I will try to decrease the recipe next time. I used another reviewers tip and made my dressing half salsa and half ranch dressing and it was very good. Salad is very very tasty but it sure goes soggy fast. I used the taco seasoning recipe mentioned (Bill Echols) and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Instead of a packet of taco seasoning, I used one batch of Bill Echols taco seasoning (minus almost all the salt), which is also from this site. I ate mine with just the lettuce, a little 2% cheese and a little FF sour cream but the family ate as is, with the thousand island, cheese and sour cream on the side. My husband liked it with the dressing but the kids wouldn't even try it. For me, this was a low calorie/low carb dinner and a boy pleaser, even though it was made with ground turkey. I suggest you make yours with a homemade taco seasoning only because the flavor is a lot better and there's less salt/fillers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I give this four stars for taste and 5 for ease. DH loves it and definitely gives it 5 stars, so I rounded up to 5. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yummy! The only changes we made were to use low fat dressing and a can of olives. We also kept the chips separate for leftovers. Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Excellent! In the past I've used Ranch Doritos instead of tortilla chips. Just another option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is quick and easy and tastes good too. We just added chips, tomato and lettuce as we prepared each plate rather than mixing it all together. I used Thousand Island dressing on mine and loved it. My husband and son used Ranch. We topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We topped this with avocado slices, salsa, and small dab of sour cream and cheese rather than the thousand island. We'll try the thousand island next time. Its good just as a regular taco salad like we had it though and we thought healthier, instead of the heavy salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States