Grandma's Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was skeptical...OMG! Soooo good, and easy, the kids asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made these treats for breakfast before church today. Our 10 & 13 yr. old granddaughters are with us for the week & they loved these doughnuts. I sprinkled some with powdered sugar, cinnamon & sugar & also dipped some in a vanilla glaze. Nice to be a Nonna still learnng new tricks to impress my bambinos. This is a keeper...thanks Tiffany!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Gotta be careful that I don't devour these before my husband gets a taste!!! Super easy and super good!!!! Thanks for sharing and giving me my donut fix!!! Will be making these very often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
i think our oil was to hot at first, because they browned so quickly and were still doughy inside. but after we cooked them some more, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Couldn't believe how good these were!! We had leftover cake icing so we used that...perfect and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
WOW!.....these were so simple to make and FAST! We all loved them. Had ours with a glaze from powdered sugar and milk. Look forward to experimenting with other toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I have always made donuts like this and have many variations like lots of the other reviews. Great for camping out too! We always fry up the donuts, drain them, and then give them a splash of OJ before shaking the powdered sugar on. MMmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are "emergency" treats. Got unexpected company at 10 am or pm? Make these. Kids need an after school snack? Ditto. I gave these to the men who installed our gutters on a freezing March morning and they begged for the recipe. I use lemon juice to make powdered sugar into a glaze that friends dubbed "Lemon Lorraine". These are fun quick treats but eat them up fast because once they cool completely they get hard as hockey pucks. Are they gourmet fare? - no! Do most people ask for more? - absolutely. I always keep a can on hand for emergencies. We all need a selection of fast, easy recipes for days when we lack the time, energy or appliances to cook up some "real food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Um...no. They tastes like biscuits. My eight year old ate one. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have done this with biscuits before and I'll give you a simple tip for making the hole,use the bottle top from a plastic 2 liter coke bottle,it works great. from:tazbaby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States