Grandma's Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Good and simple. Keep an eye on your oil temp, otherwise you end up with a beautifully browned donut with a doughy center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Ironically, my son's girlfriend mentioned making these with her grandmother the day before this recipe arrived in my e-mail. Obviously, we were meant to make these. They are so easy and even yummier than I expected. Toss them in a bag with granulated sugar or sugar and cinnamon for an additional "yum" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
wow who knew doughnuts would be so simple. They turned out great. I used small biscuits and made the holes by just shaping it with my fingers. I made glaze with powdered sugar and milk and also the chocolate glaze on here, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
We made these today with cinnamon bun dough. I made each bun into three balls and we fried them up to serve with brunch...they were a hit and so easy. We sprinkled them with confectioner sugar. What fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made these today and very easy and delious, only thing is working with hot oil, have to be careful and watch closely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Love love love this recipe. So easy! I couldn't of even gone to the doughnut shop that quick and they tasted better. I made a glaze out of powder sugar and did some with Cinnamon and sugar. Then shook the holes in a paper bag with powder sugar. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These were so easy and very professional looking due to a variety of glazes and toppings: chocolate glaze with chopped peanuts, coconut, or sprinkles, etc. However, they really need to be eaten right away! The ones that made it to the next day looked awful and tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raspberry_waffles
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome, easy recipe. Will definitely be making these for my kids again. We like the powdered sugar on them the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was skeptical...OMG! Soooo good, and easy, the kids asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made these treats for breakfast before church today. Our 10 & 13 yr. old granddaughters are with us for the week & they loved these doughnuts. I sprinkled some with powdered sugar, cinnamon & sugar & also dipped some in a vanilla glaze. Nice to be a Nonna still learnng new tricks to impress my bambinos. This is a keeper...thanks Tiffany!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States