Grandma's Crispy Pork Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These are so much better than I thought they were going to be!! Really impressive. We made these last night as part of a big Chinese food night, and they were a hit!! So few ingredients, so packed with flavor. We will be making these yummy wontons from now on. Exactly what I was looking for, and never thought I'd make them at home so easily. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
we loved these.. this was our first time deep frying "wontons".. we usually steam "potstickers".. took jennkl's advice of replacing the soy sauce with sesame ginger dressing.. reduced the servings to 3 and used green onion for regular onion and ground turkey for the pork.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Excellent appetizer! Quick and easy...very tasty! And,yes,it does have a high yield for the amount of mixture created. It will take at least 2 packages of wonton wrappers to use all of the filling and it is most definitely worth the effort! Save this one to your recipe box. Thank you, Lady_Charee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These little crispy wontons are a perfect appetizer! I add in some fresh minced ginger, and I use green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I omitted the celery, added fresh shredded ginger, fresh lime juice and sesame oil to the pork mix... And served with a sauce made of soy sauce, lime and oranges juices and zest from both, more ginger, minced green onion and some agave nectar. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I was looking for a way to make these a little more healthy so I baked them at 350 F for 18 minutes. I also substituted the pork with ground turkey and I used water instead of the egg wash. I bought two packages of wonton wrappers and I still didn't use all the mix. I would make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is very good. I was looking for a recipe that my neighbor in Hawaii, back in the 80's, made. This is so similar. Thank you so much for sharing. It's a definate keeper in our recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I had won ton wrappers left over from making soup, so I tried this recipe ... we loved them ... I will for sure be making them again, they would make a great appetizer .. I served them with sweet chile sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihi
Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
loved these! better than the restaraunts! much much better. great dipped in soy sauce with wasabi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srae831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States