Grandma's Crispy Pork Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Yummy. Needed a second packet of wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciajewel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Love this! I followed the recipe exactly. Much easier than I thought it would be; Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
added fresh ginger= dee-lish-ious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this into a soup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These were fabulous! DH and I made these together tonight. I had to run and buy a second package of wrappers so none of the meat mixture would go to waste. Next time we'll use one and a half times the recipe with two packages of wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have made these three times now and everyone keeps asking for more. For dipping, I poured terayaki sauce in small individual bowls. TIP: I froze two dozen UNCOOKED (place them in layers in a small box to avoid breaking off corners of triangles). Thanks Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poquoson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made these yesterday for a party and everyone could not stop eating them and asking me for the recipe. There time consuming but well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIMARK21
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were fantastic! I did substitute per what I had on hand - I used salad shrimp and put it through the food processor with all of the ingredients. I also cooked it in a pan with peanut oil and used only half the amount of oil and only about 2 minutes til' done. We loved them - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States