Grandma's Crispy Pork Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIMARK21
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Yummy. Needed a second packet of wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciajewel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this into a soup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have made these three times now and everyone keeps asking for more. For dipping, I poured terayaki sauce in small individual bowls. TIP: I froze two dozen UNCOOKED (place them in layers in a small box to avoid breaking off corners of triangles). Thanks Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poquoson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Love this! I followed the recipe exactly. Much easier than I thought it would be; Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made these yesterday for a party and everyone could not stop eating them and asking me for the recipe. There time consuming but well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were fantastic! I did substitute per what I had on hand - I used salad shrimp and put it through the food processor with all of the ingredients. I also cooked it in a pan with peanut oil and used only half the amount of oil and only about 2 minutes til' done. We loved them - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These were fabulous! DH and I made these together tonight. I had to run and buy a second package of wrappers so none of the meat mixture would go to waste. Next time we'll use one and a half times the recipe with two packages of wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
added fresh ginger= dee-lish-ious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States