Grandma's Crispy Pork Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIMARK21
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Love this! I followed the recipe exactly. Much easier than I thought it would be; Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this into a soup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Pretty good, it seems like it's missing something though, kind of bland. This recipe worked well both fried and in soup. I only used about 1/2 of the filling for one package of wonton wrappers so I'd cut the recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have made these three times now and everyone keeps asking for more. For dipping, I poured terayaki sauce in small individual bowls. TIP: I froze two dozen UNCOOKED (place them in layers in a small box to avoid breaking off corners of triangles). Thanks Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poquoson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made these yesterday for a party and everyone could not stop eating them and asking me for the recipe. There time consuming but well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These were pretty good but I have a couple of suggestions. First of all, I used pork sausage (in a roll). Secondly, I added some Chinese cabbage to the veggie mixture and sauteed them just a few minutes. Lastly, I would recommend NOT using a deep fryer. They seemed to IMMEDIATELY rise to the top. Some were willing to "turn over" but some were not so I had to leave the cover open and hold them down. Served with Teryaki veggies and dipped them in sweet and sour sauce (boyfriend used sweet chili sauce). Overall, not bad but needs a bit more flavor - garlic perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Thought this would be better than take out wontons, sadly to say....it lacks flavor & or interest in this house :-( Thanks for a jumping off point though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were fantastic! I did substitute per what I had on hand - I used salad shrimp and put it through the food processor with all of the ingredients. I also cooked it in a pan with peanut oil and used only half the amount of oil and only about 2 minutes til' done. We loved them - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States