Grandma's Crispy Pork Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These are sooo gooood!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I substituted pork with chicken for this recipe, and I halved all ingredients (I'll remember next time to cut back on the pepper a bit more) - still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyral

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Takes a bit of time to prepare, but the kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Millerick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Villa Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These were amazing! I did make a slight change though, instead of soy sauce I used Sesame Ginger dressing. I served these with "Sweet and Sour Sauce 1" and they were a perfect pair. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
added fresh ginger= dee-lish-ious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Yummy. Needed a second packet of wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciajewel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These were fabulous! DH and I made these together tonight. I had to run and buy a second package of wrappers so none of the meat mixture would go to waste. Next time we'll use one and a half times the recipe with two packages of wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were fantastic! I did substitute per what I had on hand - I used salad shrimp and put it through the food processor with all of the ingredients. I also cooked it in a pan with peanut oil and used only half the amount of oil and only about 2 minutes til' done. We loved them - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Thought this would be better than take out wontons, sadly to say....it lacks flavor & or interest in this house :-( Thanks for a jumping off point though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These were pretty good but I have a couple of suggestions. First of all, I used pork sausage (in a roll). Secondly, I added some Chinese cabbage to the veggie mixture and sauteed them just a few minutes. Lastly, I would recommend NOT using a deep fryer. They seemed to IMMEDIATELY rise to the top. Some were willing to "turn over" but some were not so I had to leave the cover open and hold them down. Served with Teryaki veggies and dipped them in sweet and sour sauce (boyfriend used sweet chili sauce). Overall, not bad but needs a bit more flavor - garlic perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States