Grandma's Cranberry-Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have been making a very simular salad for years,but, lost mine. I read all the reviews and for the ones that didn't put the celery in really lost out and again for the ones that didn't put the topping on top again really cheated your guest. It is a salad not a dessert. Thanks for Grandma's Cranberry Orange Gelatin Salad , I'll be making it for Thanksgiving Dinner again this year 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have made a variation of this recipe for years, and it has become a staple at our holiday meals. I use one 6oz pkg of the raspberry jello and another 6 oz pkg of cherry jello. I also had a cup of chopped fresh cranberries for added crunch. I omit the whipped topping mix, and usually make this dish in a jello mould for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Although I'm not a fan of most jello salads, this one was good. Used orange jello. It turned out a bit watery. Should have only added 1 1/2 cup water instead of 2. Maybe a different nut, a salted one or pretzels would work also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Love this recipe! I sometimes make it without the topping and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was really good for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The leftovers even held up for a few days so I could use it for lunches at school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I had rave reviews and recipe requests when I made this. Oh, so good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bag Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Worked like a charm and I loved the depth of flavor from the cinnamon!!! My step-mom was so impressed that I was able to get the cranberries to gel perfectly the first time out!!! Thanks for the recipe!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was really good. Served it at a dinner party and they all wanted the recipe. I didn't make the topping - used it as more of a "salad", rather than a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A friend of mine brought this to a Thanksgiving Dinner and it was FANTASTIC!!! My husband, who never combines anything remotely sweet to his dinner, loved this that spoke volumes to how delicious this is. I have been looking for this recipe for years (my friend lost it) and will be making it this Thanksgiving. I will be using walnuts instead of pecans, walnuts were used when I had it, nor a topping and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this for an Elks organization fund raiser. Made 4X the original recipe. It kept well, and was a HUGE hit! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by host'ntoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States