Grandma's Cranberry-Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I topping it with this creamy, sweet, tangy dressing. Mix together: 8-oz softened cream cheese, 1 cup sour cream, 3/4 cup sugar, and 1/2 teas vanilla extract. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I've never gotten so many compliments on a cranberry salad before! I followed the recipe as written, but added a bit more celery (for texture) plus a handful of dried cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
THIS IS AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRUDCHIC7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have been making a very simular salad for years,but, lost mine. I read all the reviews and for the ones that didn't put the celery in really lost out and again for the ones that didn't put the topping on top again really cheated your guest. It is a salad not a dessert. Thanks for Grandma's Cranberry Orange Gelatin Salad , I'll be making it for Thanksgiving Dinner again this year 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I'm a beginner cook (at 50 it's never too late to start) anyhoo... easy recipe and the taste was awesome! Definately on my to make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this for a funeral luncheon at our church. This was my first attempt at a Jello mold (which I actually made in a bundt pan), so it didn't look so great, but I think with practice, it would look delightful. I omitted the celery. I don't know if I didn't soften the cream cheese long enough, but my whipped topping did not "spread" easilly on top of the mold, so it looked pretty gross. I think next time I would serve the topping on the side. It does smell and taste delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Although I'm not a fan of most jello salads, this one was good. Used orange jello. It turned out a bit watery. Should have only added 1 1/2 cup water instead of 2. Maybe a different nut, a salted one or pretzels would work also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I just made this for Thanksgiving, exactly as written and it was wonderful! Next time I will use 1/4 c less pecans, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was really good. Served it at a dinner party and they all wanted the recipe. I didn't make the topping - used it as more of a "salad", rather than a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was better than I thought it was going to be. Mmmmm! I will definitely be making this every year. :D....ok I reviewed this last year when I didn't have any guests over and just wanted to update. I made it again this year and I'm the ONLY one who ate any of it. Maybe I'll cut the recipe in half next time and eat it all myself. Not for people with texture issues or (duh) don't like cranberries. I still think it's yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States