Grandma's Cranberry-Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I have made this salad every Thanksgiving for years, but have never used the topping on it. I think I'll try it this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very good - goes well with Thanksgiving turkey dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this for a funeral luncheon at our church. This was my first attempt at a Jello mold (which I actually made in a bundt pan), so it didn't look so great, but I think with practice, it would look delightful. I omitted the celery. I don't know if I didn't soften the cream cheese long enough, but my whipped topping did not "spread" easilly on top of the mold, so it looked pretty gross. I think next time I would serve the topping on the side. It does smell and taste delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I too was skeptical - made it for mother's day - put the whipped/cream topping on the side - there wasn't a bite left! I think I chopped the pecans a little too finely. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was fantastic-- everyone who loved cranberry sauce and cranberries loved this recipe-- everyone else just wouldn't try it. It looks add but it is excellent with turkey. Next time I make this, I may use cranberry jello if I can find it or else other flavors may good. I wasn't sure if raspberry was the best match but I am sure almost any flavor would come out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Exceptional alternative to cranberry sauce. It's now a fixture on turkey day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very good. I made this without the celery. Everyone really enjoyed this one; a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I've never gotten so many compliments on a cranberry salad before! I followed the recipe as written, but added a bit more celery (for texture) plus a handful of dried cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was better than I thought it was going to be. Mmmmm! I will definitely be making this every year. :D....ok I reviewed this last year when I didn't have any guests over and just wanted to update. I made it again this year and I'm the ONLY one who ate any of it. Maybe I'll cut the recipe in half next time and eat it all myself. Not for people with texture issues or (duh) don't like cranberries. I still think it's yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I topping it with this creamy, sweet, tangy dressing. Mix together: 8-oz softened cream cheese, 1 cup sour cream, 3/4 cup sugar, and 1/2 teas vanilla extract. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States