Grandmas Cowboy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Got two thumbs up on this one. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great cookies. There's a lot going on in them, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I made these today and followed the recipe as printed. Delicious cookies and makes over 4 dozen depending on the size you like. I baked about 12 minutes. Will make them many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great, everything cookie - quite sweet so I might back off on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This cookie turned out great. I did change a few things. I didn't use cream of tarter (ran out of it) or walnuts. I did use crunchy peanut butter and the peanuts were a nice touch. I am a big fan of coconut and I added 1 1/2 cups of flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
YUMMO! These are incredible! Moist & flavorful! I added 1/2 cup white chocolate chips & used chunky peanut butter! MMMMM! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe & making me a "Cookie-Master"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These. Are. Incredible. I substituted pecans for walnuts and Hershey's extra dark cocoa for regular because these were what I had on hand. The cookies did not "melt" into a flat shape; they pretty much held their shape, flattening just slightly when baking. They are delicately crisp, yet the coconut adds a delightful chewiness and the chocolate is melty and gooey and wonderful. I can detect just a hint of the peanut butter, but it's a nice balance of flavors. I will definitely be making this one again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Good idea, but too sweet and not salty enough. Next time I'll try to use 1 1/4 C sugar instead, as well as 1/2 tsp. salt. I like my cookies less sweet and more flavorful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These are Great! I've only used regular chocolate chips since that's all I've had. But I think they would be even better with mini chips. I usually add more flour and lengthen the cooking time as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wouldnt make again, too much going on. Just ended up tasting like a sweet mess. My husband ,the cookie lover, said not to make again. Perhaps better without the cocoa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States