Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Similar to scalloped corn but I think it was tastier; it was part of our Christmas dinner and we all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Edible but really nothing special. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving using 2 cans whole kernel and one can cream corn. I also left out the sugar and I'm glad I did. It doesn't need it. I also added green onion. Everyone loved it and asked me to make again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Easy prep recipe. I added a bit of shreded cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Seems like a traditional corn pudding. Family commented it was not as sweet as some. I considered that positive as I did not intend for it to be a dessert. Great side dish and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made this recipe exactly how written. OUTSTANDING! It's like a side dish AND a dessert! Almost like custard. We'll definitely be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Just like I grew up with! Absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
TOO EGGY. My aunt makes a corn casserole for Thanksgiving that is absolutely scrumptious! Positively one of the best things I have ever eaten and definitely on my top five list for favorite foods. BUT I DON'T HAVE THE RECIPE!!! Aahh! My mother originally had it, but gave it to my aunt to make, now I have to wait for it to come back around to our house. But I couldn't wait, I needed to find the recipe STAT, so I came to almighty Allrecipes.com and found a few options. I knew this particular recipe was NOT what I was looking for, but decided it couldn't hurt to try and thought I might actually like it better than what my aunt made.... NOPE. It is definitely too eggy. I'm not sure if it's my oven or what, but the hour was a little much. The sides crisped up in no time and by fourty-five minutes I was pulling it out of the oven wondering if it was supposed to be so brown on the edges. The flavor was bland anyway and there was a little too much corn in my opinion. Next time - there wont be a next time, but I mean hypothetically - less eggs and the 11 oz can of whole kernel corn should do just fine. To substitute a subraction of eggs, I've found many alternative recipes that use either more milk, heavy cream, cream cheese, or sour cream. Honestly, though, I highly recommend a corn casserole instead of corn pudding. The flavor is out of this world and it's all around a better dish. You just have to find the right recipe. I'll be back when I find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this dish yesterday, EXACTLY how written, as a side dish for my Thanksgiving Feast, and oh my Lord, is it delicious!!! Absolutely perfect! A TRUE pudding of corn. My only regret is to get on the scales, I can't stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this recipe to the exact recipe. It was a hit! Absolutely delicious. Great custard like texture! It baked for about 1 hour 15 minutes to brown the edges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States