Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
taking some tweaking, started with basic recipe, added 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, used frozen corn with jalapeno pepper, 4 eggs, not 5, substituted sour cream for milk, added 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar. was a hit today but I will continue to tweak, actually want to switch to 9x9" glass casserole vs. 9x13, looking for more moisture - a blend of 'pudding' and 'souffle'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
my mother in law use to make these for every occasion.. So I tweaked it to taste more like hers. I used 3 eggs instead of 5.. 3/4 cup of sugar and instead of cornstarch we use jiffy corn muffin mix. This is an amazing side and definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was just a bit on the "too sweet" side. So this year I only used 1/4 cup milk and substituted the other 1/2 cup with sour cream (12 servings). It made all the difference in the world and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kctest
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So easy to make. My 8 yr old and I made it for thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jude
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this today for my ladies group potluck Thanksgiving I didn't have enough everyone asked for the recipe I didn't change a thing .Now I just made another for our family Thanksgiving tomorrow I hope it travels and warms up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I substituted - using two 16 oz bags of frozen organic corn and 1/2c organic heaving whipping cream - YUM !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
a bit eggie -but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Bent Crocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My whole family LOVED this. Even my son who isn't a big corn fan. My Father in law even asked for the recipe which is a BIG complement !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Needed a bit extra cornstarch and sugar, and I added a tiny bit of cinnamon and nutmeg for flavor. I also added salt and pepper. It came out runny and a little bland at first, so I mixed it all up again and added the extra ingredients above and re-baked it for another 20 min or so. It came out much better flavor and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I added jalapeño peppers to spice it up a little. My family went nuts for it. I was excited because it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States