Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I only used 4eggs and it still had that custard feel, besides that IEveryone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was unique and good. It's as if you are eating a custard pudding with pieces of corn throughout. Other reviewers mentioned that it had too much corn, but I disagree. I think it's a good and super easy side dish to make for Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe I did make some changes. I used two boxes of jiffy mix and prepared with egg and milk as directed. I cut up some green onion and used two cans of cream style and one can of regular. I also use almost a entire tub of sour cream. This is not for you if you are watching your waist but it's sure is delicious. I also used a square pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made it to bring to Christmas brunch tomorrow but it smelled too good to wait until then. I was out of regular milk so instead I used evaporated milk. I also doubled the sugar and added a little salt. Very good recipe, will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make this dish for all major holidays and get many requests to make it throughout the year... Perfect... I add 2 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of ginger... DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizrhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Augusta
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was as if my late beloved grandmother were in her kitchen cooking her corn pudding once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Please note that the video says drain the can of kernel corn. The written receipe does not say to drain. It should be drained. The video also says use 1 can of creamed corn, the written recipe says use 2 cans. Use 2 cans. Good recipe if you make these alternations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AtlantaPeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
PERFECTION! Don't do a thing to this recipe! Remember you have to like corn and eggs. I love comments that say it's too eggy! Well duh, it has 5 eggs in it!! If you are looking for a more bready corn pudding, search corn casserole! Thank you for the recipe my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving. For years, my grandmother had made "baked corn" that we all loved. Unfortunately, we never found the recipe. This is what I remember. Followed the recipe exactly. I was nervous it wasn't done after the hour, and left in for another 10 minutes. So, mine was slightly overdone! Wonderful recipe, so happy to add it to my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States