Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Seems like a traditional corn pudding. Family commented it was not as sweet as some. I considered that positive as I did not intend for it to be a dessert. Great side dish and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made this recipe exactly how written. OUTSTANDING! It's like a side dish AND a dessert! Almost like custard. We'll definitely be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Just like I grew up with! Absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
TOO EGGY. My aunt makes a corn casserole for Thanksgiving that is absolutely scrumptious! Positively one of the best things I have ever eaten and definitely on my top five list for favorite foods. BUT I DON'T HAVE THE RECIPE!!! Aahh! My mother originally had it, but gave it to my aunt to make, now I have to wait for it to come back around to our house. But I couldn't wait, I needed to find the recipe STAT, so I came to almighty Allrecipes.com and found a few options. I knew this particular recipe was NOT what I was looking for, but decided it couldn't hurt to try and thought I might actually like it better than what my aunt made.... NOPE. It is definitely too eggy. I'm not sure if it's my oven or what, but the hour was a little much. The sides crisped up in no time and by fourty-five minutes I was pulling it out of the oven wondering if it was supposed to be so brown on the edges. The flavor was bland anyway and there was a little too much corn in my opinion. Next time - there wont be a next time, but I mean hypothetically - less eggs and the 11 oz can of whole kernel corn should do just fine. To substitute a subraction of eggs, I've found many alternative recipes that use either more milk, heavy cream, cream cheese, or sour cream. Honestly, though, I highly recommend a corn casserole instead of corn pudding. The flavor is out of this world and it's all around a better dish. You just have to find the right recipe. I'll be back when I find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this dish yesterday, EXACTLY how written, as a side dish for my Thanksgiving Feast, and oh my Lord, is it delicious!!! Absolutely perfect! A TRUE pudding of corn. My only regret is to get on the scales, I can't stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this recipe to the exact recipe. It was a hit! Absolutely delicious. Great custard like texture! It baked for about 1 hour 15 minutes to brown the edges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
DRAIN THE REGULAR CANNED CORN... Yum.yum. Will use again.. Thanksgiving 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
OK I watched the video. The recipe calls for two cans of cream corn, but in the video she states "add one can cream corn." So which is it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've had this recipe bookmarked and have made it every Thanksgiving for the past several years. It's perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter and was so pleased with the results! The top browned nicely, and the pudding was a nice, sweet custard, just like what I used to have at family gatherings. I baked it an extra 5 minutes and it was not watery at all. This one is definitely a keeper! fyi, I did use a flat 2 quart casserole, as some reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States