Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is delicious and my family likes it better than the standard corn casserole. I did change the can of corn to frozen premium white and yellow corn and think that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Donato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is a good recipe! The only thing I added was some sauteed onion, bell pepper and garlic. Otherwise I kept the recipe as is. It baked a little quicker in my oven. Served with saucy BBQ country ribs and cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I've tried a number of corn pudding and corn casserole recipes over the years. This was the best yet! It tasted like Grandma used to make. Thinking I may swap one of the cans of creamed corn for one of whole kernel corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale K. Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Disappointing I had high hopes but it was just to runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashliev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was great.Very similar to a recipe I had and misplaced. It was a bit hit Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I did this recipe as called for. It wasn't like how a "pudding" should be, instead of being a bread-ish it was more of an egg and corn quiche at best or scrambled egg and corn. the flavor was good just bad consistency. *for the cornstarch I added a bit of the mixture into it prior to adding it to the larger bowl to prevent clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Ok all, made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a hit. I substituted half the milk with bacon grease. OMG! Family was fighting over the leftovers and asked me to bring to every function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It is the greatest corn pudding we every had and my son my Neice and my sister is fighting over it it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yummy...better than Golden Corral
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I only used 4eggs and it still had that custard feel, besides that IEveryone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States