Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This is the first time I have ever made corn pudding and this is a great recipe, easy and quick, mix together, put in the oven and don't worry about it until 1 hour is up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I've tried other corn pudding recipes and this is the best. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving so we had it for Christmas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
SIMPLE AND YUMMY! Our whole family plus guests loved this side dish. I made no changes except for using canola oil instead of butter. The five eggs boost the protein level of this dish, which is helpful when you have a big family and need to stretch your meat budget as far as it can go. Did I mention it was SIMPLE and YUMMY?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Really good recipe! Even my picky eater who won't eat corn at all ate this right up! Will be making it again and again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is one of those trick recipes that makes people believe you are an old country cook who really knows your way around the kitchen. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I was surprised when the dish came out of the oven because I was expecting something more like corn pudding instead of a just corn side dish. There's nothing in the recipie that adds a bread-y layer you'd normally find. It's a good recipie, but not necessarily one for corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving and it travelled well. I let it cool about fifteen minutes or so from the oven, then fastened the casserole lid shut with rubber bands and put it into an insulated carrier. It arrived at the table still hot a couple hours later, nicely intact, and was well-received by everyone. It's good the next day for leftovers, too. I'll probably make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
THANK YOU FOR SHARING SUCH A TASTY AND EASY RECIPE! I HAD ONE SIMILAR TO THIS BUT IT GOT MISPLACED AND THIS SAVED TURKEY DAY; SINCE CORN PUDDING IS ONE OF MY SIGNATURE DISHES. I BAKED THIS IN MY PAMPERED CHEF 9X13 BAKER AND IT TURNED OUT AWESOME. ONE UNFORTUNATE THING TO REPORT THOUGH, THERE WERE NO LEFTOVERS! SO FOR CHRISTMAS I WILL BE DOUBLING IT :) THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
THIS WAS GREAT! Used it for ,y first "Family" Dinner. Everyone Loved IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Definitely 5-star and definitely the real, old-time corn pudding. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and 1 teaspoon of ground nutmeg ...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States