Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My kids liked this, but it was a little gooey for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very close to a perfect corn custard/pudding. Too close to a custard for the recipe base I'm looking to build from. Definitely needs a little salt, and my personal preference is always some little black flecks of pepper in a corn dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Shank

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a success. Everyone enjoyed it very much. It is easy to assemble and into the oven to bake. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
So good! I had never had something like this before so I honestly wasn't sure what to expect. I love corn though and decided to give it a go based on all the rave reviews. I'm so happy I did! It is quite sweet, and I believe it's meant to be. I may try it with a bit less sugar next time, though, just for personal preference. It is basically a corn custard, and it is divine. Also, exceptionally easy to prepare and just as easy to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe turned out just the way it should. I introduced my nieces and nephews to corn pudding - they loved it! My grandmother always added oysters maybe I'll try that next year. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Was good and easy. Would like a sweeter recipe. Needed longer in oven than recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryannd
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving 2013, and it was OK. It was not sweet enough to be a dessert pudding, so we used it as a side dish. I believe it was too much egg; I thought it would be more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Super easy !followed the exact recipe. Was a hit with the family. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving and it was great. I drained the whole kernel corn and made as directed and it was perfect. I think there is a new must-have dish for Thanksgiving at our house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great flavor 11/28/2013 Thanksgiving both farm and Cindy's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States