Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Excellent! My only changes were that I used only 4 eggs, only 1 Tbsp of corn starch and Half and Half instead of milk. This recipe is truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The flavor was really good, just not the consistency - it was too runny and I even drained the corn. I did use a regular bowl type casserole dish though, so that I'm sure was the problem. The next time I do make this I will take the advice of another reviewer and use a flat 2-quart casserole dish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I used corn that I froze this summer, about 5 cups of which I creamed about 2/3 in a blender. I added a small amount of salt because the frozen corn had none added. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This by FAR the best corn pudding recipe I have ever used. So EASY and tasty. You can lighten it up to your taste without losing the essence of the comfort food taste. Every time I make it the crowd RAVES and everyone wants the recipe.. this recipe is a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I've made this recipe twice. First time, exactly as posted and it was very good. No complaints whatsoever. I just made a few changes for my personal taste the 2nd time. I only used 3 eggs and was worried it might be to soupy, so I did as AngelM82 recommended, used a package of corn muffin mix. I think I will continue to make it the 2nd way and that's only to reduce the eggs. Both ways were raved about at our Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crglover
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delicious and super easy! Will be making OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
used the 3 eggs as nentioned by another viewer suggested...added onion powder, herbs de provincal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
only used 3 eggs and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a good side dish, but I agree with two others. There is no bread consistency that makes you think of real corn pudding and it is more like a quiche without cheese. I at first thought it was undercooked and cooked 15 mins longer & no change. Now I see the other reviews and it's just how it is. I don't think I will make ths again for corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe, however my dish may have been a little deeper than expected. It took me an hour and a half to set. I wasn't sure it was even set then. It worked out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States