Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made it exactly as described on Thanksgiving and it was good but indeed a bit too "eggy". Made a 2nd one with 4 eggs, added a lil vanilla extract and a tad more sugar ( more than 1/4 but less than 1/2 and it was DELICIOUS!! I've made a pan each week and it's perfect! Had a friend who used to make this for me and now I'm so excited I can make my own whenever I want. Super easy and I'm no fan of the kitchen so that says A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My kids liked this, but it was a little gooey for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very close to a perfect corn custard/pudding. Too close to a custard for the recipe base I'm looking to build from. Definitely needs a little salt, and my personal preference is always some little black flecks of pepper in a corn dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Shank

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a success. Everyone enjoyed it very much. It is easy to assemble and into the oven to bake. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
So good! I had never had something like this before so I honestly wasn't sure what to expect. I love corn though and decided to give it a go based on all the rave reviews. I'm so happy I did! It is quite sweet, and I believe it's meant to be. I may try it with a bit less sugar next time, though, just for personal preference. It is basically a corn custard, and it is divine. Also, exceptionally easy to prepare and just as easy to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe turned out just the way it should. I introduced my nieces and nephews to corn pudding - they loved it! My grandmother always added oysters maybe I'll try that next year. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Was good and easy. Would like a sweeter recipe. Needed longer in oven than recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryannd
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving 2013, and it was OK. It was not sweet enough to be a dessert pudding, so we used it as a side dish. I believe it was too much egg; I thought it would be more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Super easy !followed the exact recipe. Was a hit with the family. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving and it was great. I drained the whole kernel corn and made as directed and it was perfect. I think there is a new must-have dish for Thanksgiving at our house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States