Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Needed a bit extra cornstarch and sugar, and I added a tiny bit of cinnamon and nutmeg for flavor. I also added salt and pepper. It came out runny and a little bland at first, so I mixed it all up again and added the extra ingredients above and re-baked it for another 20 min or so. It came out much better flavor and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I added jalapeño peppers to spice it up a little. My family went nuts for it. I was excited because it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Taste is there but...can I say...there is too much corn! Could do withour the whole kernel corn. No texture. Might try again without the whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe twice. The second time I use only half the sugar. It was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I am using self rising corn meal-3 table spoons; condensed milk(same amount as listed) and adding garlic salt~1 tsp and dried basil ~1/2 tsp we also put up our own corn off the cob this year, so I will be using that also, and increasing the amount, as last time it was gone too quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except that I did add a little salt to the eggs. It was delicious. I took it to a family reunion where it was a big hit. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marva Jo Hardage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I substituted almond milk for the milk. It looked beautiful and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I make this every Thanksgiving and my family devours it. I don't usually change a thing & it always turns out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
***NOTE Video...if you watch the video for this recipe,"Recipes in Motion", the presenter only adds one, that's, "1", can of creamed corn...This is basically my Grammy's recipe, but with a pinch of salt, and tsp of vanilla added,...3 eggs instead of 5, and heavy cream or even Half n Half in a pinch, instead of milk...IF you make it with ONE can of both corn and creamed corn, it will be much more "cake like" in consistency...NOT DRY, but "SET"...This is a fantastic recipe, So I gave it 5 stars because in my opinion, it would be wrong of me to bring down the overall rating of this recipe, when I didn't even try it, BUT, it is also JUST MY OPINION that if you use regular milk, and 2 cans of creamed corn, as written, it will be soupy....I could be wrong, but just wanted to give y'all a heads up...WATCH THE VIDEO...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missability

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I am addicted to this recipe. The folks in my church love this recipe for corn pudding. Every time we have a dinner at church, they ask me to make this corn pudding. They say it is the best and it reminds them of the corn pudding their grandmothers made back in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald Pridgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States