Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Everyone enjoys this dish. I made it serveral times and it always came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this is a staple for us during the holidays...very very good! i follow the recipe to twerks or additions and it turns out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used one of the reviewers suggestion and cut the eggs to 3. My family loved this. Next time I would probably cut down on the sugar, might try Stevia. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ethansnana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Tremendous - rivals a 3 generation handed down recipe and is more consistent and got rave reviews from the family. I did increase the whole kernel corn by 50% and used skimmed milk. Augmentations of Onion, red & green sweet peppers diced or bacon or sausage crumbles would be interesting additions to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Fabulous! I love it just as it's written, but it's also easy to customize to make more healthy, with less sugar and fat. I can close my eyes eating this and be in my Grandmother's house again as a child. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Absolutely divine. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
DEEElicious..I made it for my boyfriend & I and we loved it. Just like his mom's corn pudding. I will definitely make it again. Be sure to drain the water..enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I have looked and looked for a recipe that tastes like my grandmother's. May she rest in peace now, but this brings back so many memories for me, thank you! I am one of the few in my family that eat corn pudding and she always made it especially for me, now I can cook it for my kids and carry on the tradition!! It is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy to prepare and delicious. Definitely comfort food. I replaced ALL the eggs with egg substitute and the taste didn't suffer. I also tossed in some frozen corn to stretch it a bit when I found another guest was coming to dinner. But the basic recipe served the table of 8 with seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! So easy, and delicious. I have brought it to a few holidays and everyone raves over it. The only thing I change is using 4 eggs instead of 5. My husband complained that with 5 eggs it was kind of "egg-y", haha. I have tried it with 3, 4, and 5 eggs and we agree that 4 is the best. Definitely try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States