Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
It was ok, but it lacked pizzazz, there was just something that was missing. It really needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was delicious! We don't usually have corn on Thanksgiving but it was a hit. I made this dish exactly like the recipe and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Thanksgiving family staple for the last couple years. I always double the recipe and add a box of jiffy corn mix. Lots of people and leftovers. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very similar to an old family recipe. we only use cream corn. I usually use two eggs per can of cream corn to change the size of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Underwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My corn pudding turned out well last year for Christmas 2012. As soon as my 20 yr old son ate it, he said, 'Mmmm...' Cool. It's a hit! My mother-in-law asked me to make it for Thanksgiving 2013 today. I don't know what all the fuss is about it being too "eggy". It's made with 5 eggs! So it will be 'custard-y' like quiche not like pudding consistency like Jello pudding!Someone said on here it should be like pudding. Get a clue. LOL. I think 5 eggs is too many. I will use 4 eggs, drain the whole corn and bake it in my flat 2-qt Corning casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The recipe does NOT state you should drain the corn. a recipe with so few ingredients that leaves out such a crucial step. My was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added an extra can of whole kernel corn and sour cream and this is exactly what I was looking for. It's quick and easy to fix too which is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe! I had been using my Grandma's recipe, but a lot of people thought it was too thin - this recipe had the same taste but a nice "pudding" consistency! Now it's a holiday dinner favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
this is exactly the way our family has made it for multiple generations. We use 3 cans of corn and 3 cans of cream style. sometimes use 2 tbl of flour instead of cornstarch. We also like to leave it in longer to get the top good and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Yummmmm! I agree with the person saying it should be made in a flat pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States