Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I used only 3 eggs and was very happy with the outcome. Very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The recipe was awesome. I tried several and in the end settled on yours. Great job. It has become a staple on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samjguess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
it needed something for me. It was too runny even after sitting out of the oven for 15 minutes before serving. I think I will add 1/2 cup corn meal to it next time. I was hoping it would turn our like City BBQ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
In a word...awesome. Made this for my parents at Easter and they loved it. My Mom is VERY picky, but she immediately demanded the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Reedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I didn't have cornstarch - so I tried corn muffin mix - hope it turns out ok....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Mae Wike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Easy recipe. ALTERED THE RECIPE A BIT...To punch up the flavor I added sharp shredded cheddar cheese, and shallots, Poblano pepper, garlic and red bell peppers sauteed in butter + chopped green onions. Subbed half and half for the milk. Subbed wildflower honey for the sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this to bring to Easter Dinner along with the 4 cheese scalloped potatoes from this site. This was very good. I made it exactly as written. I was very wary of this as I really hate creamed corn and was worried it would be awful but I was pleasantly surprised. Everybody liked this (even me) and I'll be sure to make it again. I think I baked it a little longer than suggested so it would brown well on top. I didn't get real brown but it was very good! Thanks, Lisa, for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Being a relatively proficient cook and dietitian, I made changes. Corn is naturally sweet, so eliminated the sugar totally, used 1/2 the butter; added 3 Tbsp greek yogurt; and added 1/3c. diced onion, with 1/2 can green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
yummy! mine took more than an hr. to bake, though; not sure what happened but just be aware...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was fantastic! I made 1/2 of a recipe & used 2 eggs & 2T butter. Next time I will make it a touch less sweet (I used 1/2 sugar substitute & couldn't taste any difference). This will be a staple recipe for me because it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States