Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very similar to an old family recipe. we only use cream corn. I usually use two eggs per can of cream corn to change the size of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Underwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My corn pudding turned out well last year for Christmas 2012. As soon as my 20 yr old son ate it, he said, 'Mmmm...' Cool. It's a hit! My mother-in-law asked me to make it for Thanksgiving 2013 today. I don't know what all the fuss is about it being too "eggy". It's made with 5 eggs! So it will be 'custard-y' like quiche not like pudding consistency like Jello pudding!Someone said on here it should be like pudding. Get a clue. LOL. I think 5 eggs is too many. I will use 4 eggs, drain the whole corn and bake it in my flat 2-qt Corning casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The recipe does NOT state you should drain the corn. a recipe with so few ingredients that leaves out such a crucial step. My was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added an extra can of whole kernel corn and sour cream and this is exactly what I was looking for. It's quick and easy to fix too which is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe! I had been using my Grandma's recipe, but a lot of people thought it was too thin - this recipe had the same taste but a nice "pudding" consistency! Now it's a holiday dinner favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
this is exactly the way our family has made it for multiple generations. We use 3 cans of corn and 3 cans of cream style. sometimes use 2 tbl of flour instead of cornstarch. We also like to leave it in longer to get the top good and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Yummmmm! I agree with the person saying it should be made in a flat pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Thai is a good dish but not what I had in mind for corn pudding. If your just looking for a corn side dish its great. it don't taste anything like corn pudding though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
No complaints! Easy to make and turned out great. Couldn't taste the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy14_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used four ears of fresh corn and 5 tablespoons of yellow corn meal with four eggs. I also added a generous dash of nutmeg. Awesome and really beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States