Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made for Thanksgiving 2 years in a row. Very good, kid friendly. Kind of like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
God I thought I was in heaven never had it before now great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Loved it. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe out 2 years ago around the holidays and it instantly became a family favorite...My husbands grandmother even requested that I bring it to her Christmas gathering. I prepared the recipe exactly as it is listed and its perfect, wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe and easy. I used a little less corn, however I added vanilla and cinnamon. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
made this for christmas dinner and it was a hit. followed the recipe. made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe is so good! I made it the first time at Thanksgiving and then was asked to make it again at Christmas. This now takes the place of the usual scalloped corn we made for years and years. I do want to experiment with making it a bit healthier but haven't made any variations to it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this as a side for family Christmas dinner this year, and it was very good. I followed some of the reviews and added vanilla and nutmeg to the mix and added the corn starch to the milk before adding to the egg mix. Used the flat glass baking dish as suggested and it worked perfectly. Found out it is even better served with Maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have been looking for a corn pudding that wasn't very bready and actually 'pudding-y' like my great aunt used to make. Unfortunately, this still didn't fit the bill. I only used 4 eggs as others suggested, but I still think that was too many, so I'd suggest using 3. I am also surprised that others thought there was too much corn, because I'd probably add another can next time. It was better than many others, but still not what I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas dinner, with the following modifications: I halved the recipe, used whipping cream instead of milk, and used all creamed corn because I had no whole-kernel corn. I baked it for 45 minutes, and it was delicious. Good, traditional, Southern-style corn pudding. My older daughter ate 3 servings. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States