Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've had this recipe bookmarked and have made it every Thanksgiving for the past several years. It's perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter and was so pleased with the results! The top browned nicely, and the pudding was a nice, sweet custard, just like what I used to have at family gatherings. I baked it an extra 5 minutes and it was not watery at all. This one is definitely a keeper! fyi, I did use a flat 2 quart casserole, as some reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made this in the toaster oven because I'm trying to free up space in the regular oven for Thanksgiving. In the toaster oven, 400 degrees browned it up really quickly, so I kept an eye on it and turned it down to 250 for the last 10 minutes. It still cooked up beautifully and was not a bit watery-- this makes a nice, smooth custard if that's what you want in a corn pudding. If I make it again I will add nutmeg and vanilla. [Yes, much tastier with these latter additions.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Excellent! My only changes were that I used only 4 eggs, only 1 Tbsp of corn starch and Half and Half instead of milk. This recipe is truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The flavor was really good, just not the consistency - it was too runny and I even drained the corn. I did use a regular bowl type casserole dish though, so that I'm sure was the problem. The next time I do make this I will take the advice of another reviewer and use a flat 2-quart casserole dish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I used corn that I froze this summer, about 5 cups of which I creamed about 2/3 in a blender. I added a small amount of salt because the frozen corn had none added. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This by FAR the best corn pudding recipe I have ever used. So EASY and tasty. You can lighten it up to your taste without losing the essence of the comfort food taste. Every time I make it the crowd RAVES and everyone wants the recipe.. this recipe is a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Beth Cox Helmly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I've made this recipe twice. First time, exactly as posted and it was very good. No complaints whatsoever. I just made a few changes for my personal taste the 2nd time. I only used 3 eggs and was worried it might be to soupy, so I did as AngelM82 recommended, used a package of corn muffin mix. I think I will continue to make it the 2nd way and that's only to reduce the eggs. Both ways were raved about at our Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitlin Glover
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delicious and super easy! Will be making OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Glover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
used the 3 eggs as nentioned by another viewer suggested...added onion powder, herbs de provincal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States