Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Ok all, made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a hit. I substituted half the milk with bacon grease. OMG! Family was fighting over the leftovers and asked me to bring to every function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It is the greatest corn pudding we every had and my son my Neice and my sister is fighting over it it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yummy...better than Golden Corral
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I only used 4eggs and it still had that custard feel, besides that IEveryone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was unique and good. It's as if you are eating a custard pudding with pieces of corn throughout. Other reviewers mentioned that it had too much corn, but I disagree. I think it's a good and super easy side dish to make for Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe I did make some changes. I used two boxes of jiffy mix and prepared with egg and milk as directed. I cut up some green onion and used two cans of cream style and one can of regular. I also use almost a entire tub of sour cream. This is not for you if you are watching your waist but it's sure is delicious. I also used a square pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made it to bring to Christmas brunch tomorrow but it smelled too good to wait until then. I was out of regular milk so instead I used evaporated milk. I also doubled the sugar and added a little salt. Very good recipe, will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make this dish for all major holidays and get many requests to make it throughout the year... Perfect... I add 2 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of ginger... DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizrhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Augusta
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was as if my late beloved grandmother were in her kitchen cooking her corn pudding once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States