Grandma's Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jacki Dore
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
first snow fell today and I needed some warmth. found this recipe. about the only thing I changed was added 2 1/2 cups chicken low sodium broth. otherwise did exactly as the recipe called for and oh lala was it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki Dore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Best corn chowder I've ever made! I used one can of chicken broth and added some more potatoes and a dollop of butter, OMG so good. Served with warm bisquits. The bacon flavor was amazing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe for Corn Chowder is amazing! I made a few changes based on other's reviews. I replaced the water with chicken broth, added 2 cans of creamed corn, and 1 can of regular corn. I also added a pinch of Thyme... I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Really delicious and so easy to make, the only changes I made were to use chicken stock instead of water and I used the immersion blender to smooth it out a little. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved it!!! I used a bit more bacon & added a can of niblet corn along with the cream corn. I sautéed celery & onion in the bacon fat. It was super hardy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Absolutely perfect! Made with turkey bacon, low sodium chicken broth, fat free half & half, 2 cans cream corn, and one whole. Will make again and again. Froze approx 8 cups and was able to get 8 more out so I would say serves 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Oh my gosh! Delish! Made vegetarian for my daughter and regular for the rest of us, and sorry vegetarians...you don't know what you're missing! Well, maybe you do, but the bacon makes this soup! The only thing I changed was used veggie stock instead of water and evaporated milk instead of half and half because I didn't have any. It's freaking amazing! You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I loved it, I make it all the time it really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it is delicious! Have also used just milk vs half/half and though not quite as creamy it was still very good. This is one of our favorite soups in the winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States