Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Used this recipe for a tray that served approx. 50 people for a Christmas Party. Adjusted recipe by adding chicken and turkey sausage added some fennel and red bell peppers, garlic and parsley. It worked very well. It was fast and tasted delicious. Cooking time stayed about the same. I will keep this recipe as a favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Easley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe and I really liked it. Next time I will add a half cup of green bell pepper. I did not add the eggs and and used half the sage. I will refer this recipe to friends ASAP. RE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was the best dressing I've ever made! The only small thing I did differently is add more broth to keep it moist. I hate dry stiff dressing. The celery gave it that nice crunch, the onions added the perfect flavor.It was wonderful with cranberry sauce, especially, the sauce with the whole berries in it. My family didn't leave any in the dish. I will make this dish for Christmas as well. I can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by bakerlicious
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Good recipe, but I had to modify it a little. I bought the 32 oz pkg Aunt Jemima Buttermilk Corn Meal Mix and used half to cook the corn bread. Then, instead of using only 3 cups of crumbled cornbread as stated in the recipe, I used all the corn bread, 3 eggs instead of 2, 3 cups of chicken stock instead of 2, and only 1 teaspoon of ground sage since it is very strong. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have tried a different stuffing every year, I am done looking this the one I will make every year. I added a pound of Jimmy Dean sage sausage and increased corn bread and broth as needed. Perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I get most of my recipes from this website. I can honestly say that this one was the worst. I made it yesterday for Thanksgiving, took one bite, asked my hubby to take a bite and we decided that is was too bad to serve to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was delicious!! I cannot have a lot of wheat so cornbread was terrific for me. I doubled the recipe but since my cornbread was too moist, I still only used 2 eggs and 1 cup of broth. I used sage, salt and pepper to taste (before adding eggs and broth). Since my batch was larger and quite moist, the dressing needed at least 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
8/10 at our Thanksgiving dinner last night did not care for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
love this recipe. I have made it this way before but would forget little things from time to time. My grandmother would put either creamed corn or whole kernel sweet corn in hers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The recipe was good. I doubled it to fill the 9x13 pan. I also doubled all of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States