Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I have never made this before but I love the way it tastes! This was a fabulous recipe to use being a beginner! I added 1 1/2 cup more of celery, onion, red pepper. I also added more chicken broth to make it moist. I added some smoked turkey meat as well to add a little meat flavor! The baking time was to short due to the added broth but it came out great! I recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This corn bread dressing is amazing! I received tons of compliments! People kept asking me if i really made it from scratch!! :) Everyone should try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made it but I added three pounds of boiled chicken my mother used duck but it always turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William C. Pittman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason TheJeweler Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was the first time I baked or ate cornbread dressing. It didn't have too much flavor, but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
AMY, GMA pulled through!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blunt1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Maine, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Everyone who tasted this corn bread loved it. I have doubled and it still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I love love love this recipe! The only cautionary tale I have is that if you make it with brand new sage (not fresh, but a newly opened container of dried) it will come out quite green!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirdrebeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Awesome dressing....delicious with simplicity. I'm used of doing a dressing adding seafood and meat; but sometimes you just want something different. I fixed it for Christmas 2010 with ham and smothered green beans and my family and I loved it. I fix it sometimes when it's not a holiday.I sometimes cook this dish and add real lump crab meat, and chicken meat. For chicken, I would boil chicken thighs with seasoning and break up;and add in dressing mixture.Then bake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States