Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LordJay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was the first time I baked or ate cornbread dressing. It didn't have too much flavor, but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
AMY, GMA pulled through!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blunt1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Maine, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Everyone who tasted this corn bread loved it. I have doubled and it still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I love love love this recipe! The only cautionary tale I have is that if you make it with brand new sage (not fresh, but a newly opened container of dried) it will come out quite green!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirdrebeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Awesome dressing....delicious with simplicity. I'm used of doing a dressing adding seafood and meat; but sometimes you just want something different. I fixed it for Christmas 2010 with ham and smothered green beans and my family and I loved it. I fix it sometimes when it's not a holiday.I sometimes cook this dish and add real lump crab meat, and chicken meat. For chicken, I would boil chicken thighs with seasoning and break up;and add in dressing mixture.Then bake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have only made dressing one other time in my life and didn't even know where that recipe was. I found this one and liked the reviews. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A confession: I am 54 years old, Southern, and had never made cornbread dressing before. LOL! I followed this recipe just as directed and it was perfect. Even better the second day as the flavors 'melded' together. It's the classic corn bread dressing I grew up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDI!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made this for Christmas Eve- exactly following the directions. Not one of the 10 of us liked it. I will use a regular stuffing recipe next time. I am surprised it is rated so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Thanks to the reviewer who said to add cream of chicken soup to the dressing! I tried it once and it was good but my husband (trying to help) added way too much cornmeal! I tried it again with the alterations suggested (less broth and a can of cream of chicken soup) it was perfect! My dressing is now better than my grandmother's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States