Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have to say I was not a big fan of this dish. I don't know what happened but it didn't turn out good. I needed an allergy friendly recipe for Thanksgiving so I used a homemade cornbread mix (that turned out great.) I also added a diced carrot with the onion and celery. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I like my dressing a little brick-ier and less crumbly. Next time I'll add more egg and broth for a wetter batter, but this is a wonderful recipe and tastes just like what I ate as a kid in Texas. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made my cornbread broke it up adding some chicken broth left over from a chicken I'd baked. It'd been so long since I'd done dressing I'd forgotten the next step. Well I searched the internet and was so grateful to find this recipe identical to what I'd done in the past minuse the SAGE and salt and pepper :) Well I mixed in 4 or 5 eggs poured the turkey broth from the turkey and and sauteed the celery and onions.he dressing was a GREAT SUCCESS!!!! Thank you so MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was awesome, thank you for sharing. I must admit that this recipe was my life saver for thanksgiving dinner. This was so tasty and delicious my son who neverrrrrr eats stuffing said it was great. I will continue to make this our thanksgiving stuffing tradition. Small changes like adding a small amount of sugar in the corm bread omited the salt and pepper it doesnt need it. so simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have been using this recipe for the last three years...I thought I would try something new this year but the whole family that I cook for said NO!! It is a hit for our family and is still good when you accidently use sweet corn bread (ha ha...opps).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this recipe when I was in the States and I have to say it is absolutely delicious. Now that I'm back in France I have to make my own cornbread. How many cups of it do I need do make this good dressing ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
We loved it. My husband hates sage so I used thyme (the first go'round too much thyme) and it was super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I have never made this before but I love the way it tastes! This was a fabulous recipe to use being a beginner! I added 1 1/2 cup more of celery, onion, red pepper. I also added more chicken broth to make it moist. I added some smoked turkey meat as well to add a little meat flavor! The baking time was to short due to the added broth but it came out great! I recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This corn bread dressing is amazing! I received tons of compliments! People kept asking me if i really made it from scratch!! :) Everyone should try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States