Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Good, but toooo sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Delicious and easy! Does well with modifications, too. This time I added about 3/4 cup of corn and a tablespoon of fresh thyme. It was a hit - even my toddler loved it! Next time I'm thinking about cooking sausage with the onion and celery before adding it to the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Amy, your grandmother most definitely knows how to cook. God bless her. I have tried 5 other cornbread dressing recipes during the past 6 months in hopes of finding "the one". Was disappointed for one reason or another each time - until I tried this one by your dear grandmother. A super hit! As I reluctantly added the entire 2 T. sage, I was afraid it wouldn't be good. Boy was I in for a thrilling surprise! It was superb! So easy and so simple to just follow this excellent recipe as written; however, I did take another reviewer's advice and mix the sage in with warmed chicken stock. And, as per Jessica's 2007 review, I did stir the stuffing 3 times in the oven (once every ten minutes) and oh my, the texture was just perfect and heavenly. I used my own homemade cornbread recipe as we don't have Jiffy easily available here. Thank you so much for posting this, Amy. Now I can finally relax at Christmas and Thanksgiving and not stress about "what if the dressing isn't any good". Salt, pepper and sage. Those are the only seasonings necessary. Can't rave about this enough. THANK YOU and God bless your dear grandmother ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I was looking to recreate my grandmother's classic cornbread dressing- this was exactly what I was looking for. Perfect taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
It's simple and Taste Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was very easy and really good. I had to double it and everything was still wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Tasted like Granny Jones'! I did add 3 slices cubed, dried white bread slices and 2 additional eggs. I used several green onions in place of regular onion. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Everyone should try this stuffing. I used fresh sage though. My daughter liked it and she hates stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Heavenly!!! My first attempt at dressing and what a success!! I had to resort to homemade cornbread (another first) and frozen stock as the stores were closed, so naturally it took a bit longer, but OMGoodness! I'm not a fan of dressing or stuffing and I couldn't stop snacking! Well done Amy's Grandma!! Thanks for sharing Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Wow! Absolutely the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States