Grandma's Chocolate Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family could not believable that this was made with zucchini. Great for my entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! Make sure you have enough zucchini or your brownies end up a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Okay if you're just trying to use Zucchini but it was not anything like a brownie. It was like cake and nothing more. Will look for another recipe or more likely adapt a real brownie recipe myself. Was very, very disappointed. Had wanted something rich enough to pair with vanilla ice cream. Too late to make something else for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Hands down the best brownie I've made. I kept all ingredients as listed. After it cooled, I added a can of Hershey's chocolate frosting microwaved about 10-15 seconds. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was surprisingly good! Next time I will add the chocolate chips into the mix, rather than on the top because they didn't melt. It certainly rose, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These are sooooooo good!! I only topped with chocolate chips and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I do agree that it's more of a cake texture but I love cake as much as brownies so I don't find that to be a problem at all. Just sweet enough and insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Perfect! 3 days later and they are still moist! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Amazing! I substituted coconut oil for the butter so they took a little longer to bake, but turned out delicious. As other reviews said, it is more like a cake than a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traveling Teacher
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've never made a dessert with zucchini so I was a bit skeptical. These were really good, though. Even my ultra picky children liked them! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traveling Teacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
this recipe was AMAZING! I used brown rice flour instead and sprinkled a 1/4 of a cup of coconut over the top. I also replaced a 1/4 of a cup of the butter with applesauce. Turned out well. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States