Grandma's Chocolate Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Hands down the best brownie I've made. I kept all ingredients as listed. After it cooled, I added a can of Hershey's chocolate frosting microwaved about 10-15 seconds. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was surprisingly good! Next time I will add the chocolate chips into the mix, rather than on the top because they didn't melt. It certainly rose, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These are sooooooo good!! I only topped with chocolate chips and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I do agree that it's more of a cake texture but I love cake as much as brownies so I don't find that to be a problem at all. Just sweet enough and insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Perfect! 3 days later and they are still moist! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Amazing! I substituted coconut oil for the butter so they took a little longer to bake, but turned out delicious. As other reviews said, it is more like a cake than a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traveling Teacher
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've never made a dessert with zucchini so I was a bit skeptical. These were really good, though. Even my ultra picky children liked them! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traveling Teacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
this recipe was AMAZING! I used brown rice flour instead and sprinkled a 1/4 of a cup of coconut over the top. I also replaced a 1/4 of a cup of the butter with applesauce. Turned out well. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I didn't know what a jelly roll pan was and used one that was too small. Use at least a 13 x 9 cake pan. 9 out of my 10 kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (no nuts though as my kids don't like them) and they turned out moist and delicious. Each of my children loved these brownies, even after I told them they had zucchini inside! This is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
We loved this! It is more cake like but holds up well to eat with your hands - put some in the kids lunches (goes well with coffee this morning too!). I ended up putting three cups of zucchini because I over-shredded and just tossed it in. It is very thick and "pudding" like. I put it in a 9x13 pan and cooked for 30 minutes. I don't have to worry about hiding zucchini- kids will eat it - but it is not terribly visible for those who do want to hide it (chocolate covers it up). I had a ton of M & M's left over from something else so, crushed those up, sprinkled on top, for fun. When the bumper crop of zucchini rolls around every year this will be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States