Grandma's Chocolate Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Traveling Teacher
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've never made a dessert with zucchini so I was a bit skeptical. These were really good, though. Even my ultra picky children liked them! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traveling Teacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
this recipe was AMAZING! I used brown rice flour instead and sprinkled a 1/4 of a cup of coconut over the top. I also replaced a 1/4 of a cup of the butter with applesauce. Turned out well. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I didn't know what a jelly roll pan was and used one that was too small. Use at least a 13 x 9 cake pan. 9 out of my 10 kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (no nuts though as my kids don't like them) and they turned out moist and delicious. Each of my children loved these brownies, even after I told them they had zucchini inside! This is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
We loved this! It is more cake like but holds up well to eat with your hands - put some in the kids lunches (goes well with coffee this morning too!). I ended up putting three cups of zucchini because I over-shredded and just tossed it in. It is very thick and "pudding" like. I put it in a 9x13 pan and cooked for 30 minutes. I don't have to worry about hiding zucchini- kids will eat it - but it is not terribly visible for those who do want to hide it (chocolate covers it up). I had a ton of M & M's left over from something else so, crushed those up, sprinkled on top, for fun. When the bumper crop of zucchini rolls around every year this will be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
very nice, was moist but not too heavy and I didn't change the recipe at all. My husband likes it and has no idea so far it has zucchini in it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe today. Instead of putting the chocolate chips on top I just added 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips to the batter. It was so good!! I baked them to share but ........ I'm not sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Mine brownies turned out more like a cake but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
tasted good but not a brownie...totally a cake. will make again to use up my garden zucchini but if you are looking for a chewy gooey brownie, look elseware
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Just amazing, you would nevere know there is zucchini in these. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States