Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by maxx
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fantastic... I added a can of cream of chicken and didn't add the celery (my family doesn't like celery). It vanished from the pot! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The most delicious chicken soup I've ever had. If you are planning on freezing it for later, I would recommend using a heartier noodle than the egg noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe & easy to make. I added minced garlic, chopped red pepper, carrots & spices to taste. Used a rotisserie chicken. I find it easier & it adds a ton of flavor. Will definitely make this again. Next time i will also add fresh sliced mushrooms. I love homemade soups & this one hit the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The best chicken noodle soup I've ever ate! MMMMM I made it the was Chessacat did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Pretty good and easy! The thing that took the most time was chopping the garlic, carrots, celery and onion and also running to the store to pick up a rotisserie chicken. I sautéed the veggies first, pulled the meat and added the broth and bones to the pot. I also boiled the noodles separate and added them and 1/2 the meat to the pot after fishing the bones out. I skipped the cornstarch and poultry seasoning and added much less salt than the recipe listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have always wanted to try homemade chicken soup so I picked this recipe and wow I am so glad I did! It is great and easy too. Simple ingredients make it easy to make. The only change I made was I got a rotisserie chicken already cooked and shredded it up that cuts a lot of time off and the only salt I added was in the noodle water. My wife loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I really liked this soup. It was fast and tasty like others I added carrots and bought a rotisserie chicken already cooked and simmered with the veg's for about 20 min. I also added hot pepper flakes and took out the amount we were going to use added the noodles and cooked until the noodles were done. Plenty left over to freeze for later. Thanks for sharing & will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Such a great recipe! I followed others suggestions though and I think that really made the difference in how it turned out. I used a rotisserie chicken and boiled it in half low sodium half regular chicken broth for 15 minutes with the carrots. While I was taking apart the chicken I added a chicken bouillon cube, noodles and the seasonings. I added Thyme (must have!)basil and oregano. I suggest adding the salt and pepper towards the end and to taste so that you don't end up over salting like so many others who have made this soup. My husband had 3 bowls so it will definitely be made over and over again in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great basic recipe! I used leftover turkey instead of chicken, replaced the celery with carrots and my own "italian herb" blend in place of the poultry seasoning. This was very easy to make and the results were yummy. I will be making this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was the best recipe ever!!! I added a bit more chicken, and also some garlic powder. Will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States