Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great comfort food! I omitted the celery (I hate that stuff!) and added fresh carrots. I cut the added salt in half and used low sodium chicken broth, and it still tasted plenty salty to me. I also used a rotisserie chicken, and 4 cups egg noodles instead of 2 1/2 cups. I will definitely make this recipe again! Great leftovers too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This could be a good soup with some major changes to the recipe. The first thing is get rid of almost all the salt. You already have it in the broth. Second, to call this 1/12 of this portion a serving is only accurate if you're serving them in espresso cups. This whole recipe filled a medium size saucepan. It filled three large soup bowls. I found the amount of poultry seasoning a bit strong, so when I make it again, I'm going to cut that down. It might be fine for some folks. Otherwise, it's a nice, hearty, thick, chicken soup that was SUPER EASY to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My dear husband made this soup for me when I was sick. He made it exactly as written. It was soooooo over-the-top salty that it was inedible. We added about 2 quarts of water to at least save the beautiful chicken meat, but the recipe itself needs work, starting with no salt. Even low sodium chicken broth is flavorful enough, and if at the end it needs a bit, add a bit. But 1 1/2 Tablespoons is outrageous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stilettos in the kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made this soup after a couple of my friends fell sick with the flu. Followed most of the steps to a tee but I also added the broth from cooking the chicken into the pot, some carrots into the mix, and a little scoop of chicken bouillon. Taste and looks delicious- hope my friends enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Taylor
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this today for my wife who has the flu. The soup is very good! Got compliments from the wife & kids. I will be making this often as this is now my go to recipe! I took the advise from one reviewer and bought a rotisserie chicken and cut it up. Next time though I will buy or make a couple of breast instead as we like all white meat. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Triadelphia, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious and super simple to make. I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery to make my stock (de-skinned it and threw everything but the breasts in with 12 cups of water, carrots, celery, onion and herbs) ... then strained it and added the new veggies (added carrots for color), chicken breast, cornstarch mix, and noodles and it was perfect. My husband raved about it and he's not an easy sell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this recipe and it was amazing! I changed the chicken broth to water, and used chicken thighs. I also added 2 sliced carrots, and only used one tablespoon of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was yummy and was perfect on a cold day and it got two thumbs up from my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States