Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MamaThien
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Followed some other reviewers comments and used half reg chicken broth and half low sodium chicken broth. Added a whole rosemary garlic rotisserie chicken that I bought from the grocery store. 1 and 1/2 tsp of salt, a little bit of oregano, black pepper, chopped fresh parsley. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe was just ok. It was very bland that even our children didn't want to eat it. I will try this recipe again, but definately add some flavour to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
GREAT recipe. Adjust to your taste and it will be AMAZING. I personally dont use the oil and cut down the salt. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a favorite in my house every winter. My daughter absolutely loves it, and she's a very picky eater. Changes I made per reviewers-I always use a rotisserie chicken from Walmart or Publix. I put the whole chicken in the pot with all of the ingredients and then once I have a good boil going, I take the chicken out and debone it and remove the skin. Saves a lot of time and adds a lot of flavor. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've also always used a rotisserie chicken and boiled that with water and chicken stock for about twenty min or so and add bay leaves but my grandma always uses about a teaspoon to a teaspoon and a half of marjoram to the soup for extra flavor but with a few extra ingriedients this recipe a five star soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My picky husband loves this soup! It's great as written. I add a bit of dill and lessen the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Added carrots, garlic and use smoked chicken as someone else had suggested very good.Might try a variation with blacked chicken or garlic roasted chicken to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMcLellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Ok, but needed some adjustments. Added garlic, carrots, dash of oregano and dash of basil to the ingredients. Omitted celery, salt and cornstarch. Used 2 vegetable broth cubes instead of chicken broth. Cooked pasta with soup, rather than cooking it separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Good recipe but better second time when I added diced carrots and cut the salt in half. Also used rotisserie chicken from store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband goes nuts every time I make this! Real good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States