Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. Funny though, the picture has carrots and parsley, but they aren't in the recipe. I would definitely add these ingredients for more flavor and substance. I use roasted chicken. Great for a rainy Fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was yummy! I used the salt recommended and it was way too much. I ended up having to add water to it and I seasoned it with garlic and onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I was sick yesterday and out of canned stuff so I figured I could attempt making my own. It came out pretty good, but I made substitutions based on what I had...which included a mix of chicken and vegetable broth, some frozen/canned veggies, and canned chicken (my grandmaw gave that to me, I've been wondering what to do with it). I used Italian seasoning, marjoram, and a dash of Tony's Chachere's, and I threw some angel hair pasta in the mix because I don't have egg noodles. Came out good, better than the canned stuff. Hopefully next time I can use a rotisserie chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very savory chicken soup. I didn't add the cornstarch because I like it thin, and I think the noodles absorbed a lot of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
WAY too salty. Next time I'mcutting the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I always have on hand in the freezer, a rotisserie chicken cubed-up, so this was real quick and easy. I added some carrots with the celery and onions and used low sodium chicken broth. Waited till the end to add salt and pepper to taste. Did not add the oil. Definitely much better than canned soup. I served this with homemade pimento cheese on Pepperidge Farm Very Thin Sliced Bread, 100% whole wheat. Pimento cheese--hand grated medium cheddar, chopped pimentos, Miracle Whip, and just a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
this is a standard start to chicken noodle soup. not only that the picture shows carrots no where in the recipe is carrots. when posting a recipe to a well know site it should match .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany wilson
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Me and my hubby Loved this! When I scooped it out though I didn't put as much liquid in our bowls with it, straight to the goodies with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmykins5
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
DE-LICIOUS! No changes made, but next time, I will add carrots. ^.^ Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States