Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was a very good recipe. I did make a few changes according to some of the comments and for what I had on hand. I used powdered instant chicken boullion (I shudder to think of the sodium content), added some shredded some carrots and left out the salt. I left the rest of the recipe the same. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Had tonight for dinner-was good. I added carrots was all-my picky 5 yr old loved the soup...it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I cook a lot but this is the first time at homemade chicken soup. We were trying to eat healthier so omitted the pasta and cornstarch. Like others, I added carrots but I cut down the salt and poultry seasoning and also added cabbage because my husband wanted more veggies. This is an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Hello, I tried this its great, but you can also cook the pasta right in with the soup, makes a fuller base that way, I made it with alphabet pasta this time, easier to eat at work !! but love the wide noodles the best !! Also, smoked chicken is a good idea too !! you can add just a drop or two of liquid smoke to your chicken sauté for a min. throw it in there !! wow !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debsart7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made it today for my family and they loved it. Always found the restaurant style chicken noodle soups to be too salty. This was great in that I could control all the ingredients and it was very simple. I didn't change except for leaving off the onions and adding in celery instead. Altogether, from preparation to cooking, it took about 60-75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Just made this and it's great! Added sliced carrots to the celery and onion and lots of black pepper -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I love a good bowl of soup but this is the best of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bogdan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fitzwilliam, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very good! I did as other suggested and added peas, carrots a clove of garlic, basil, oregano, 2 bay leaves and pepper. I also omitted the salt. Yum! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is my second time making this recipe and me and my family really love it! Instead of adding cornstarch to thicken I add heavy cream, it doesn't make it thicker just creamer ( got this from Paula Deens "Lady and Sons Chicken noodle soup") this is a keeper. Even though picture has carrots its doesn't say so in recipe but I add them anyway along with mushrooms...absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have been trying to make good chicken soup for years and this was awesome. I used alphabet pasta instead of egg noodles and added a few too many but this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SedonaJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States