Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Just made this and it's great! Added sliced carrots to the celery and onion and lots of black pepper -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I love a good bowl of soup but this is the best of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bogdan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fitzwilliam, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very good! I did as other suggested and added peas, carrots a clove of garlic, basil, oregano, 2 bay leaves and pepper. I also omitted the salt. Yum! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is my second time making this recipe and me and my family really love it! Instead of adding cornstarch to thicken I add heavy cream, it doesn't make it thicker just creamer ( got this from Paula Deens "Lady and Sons Chicken noodle soup") this is a keeper. Even though picture has carrots its doesn't say so in recipe but I add them anyway along with mushrooms...absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have been trying to make good chicken soup for years and this was awesome. I used alphabet pasta instead of egg noodles and added a few too many but this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SedonaJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
4.5 Stars: I decreased the salt and added a cup of diced carrots. The flavor is really good. I followed the suggestion of boiling a whole rotisserie chicken for 30 minutes in the broth before deboning. The only problem I had (other than my teenager complaining about celery) was the noodles were too soggy. I need to figure out how to fix that if we are not eating it immediately. I also plan to puree the cooked onion and celery to sneak them past the teenager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I've been craving chicken noodle soup lately but I didn't want to eat the processed Ramon noodles that are so incredibly unhealthy. So I thought it would be nice to make it from scratch for once.I found this recipe and it had great reviews so I thought I'd try it. And I'm so glad I did!!! I thought it so delicious and it had so much taste! I followed other user's suggestions and added peas and chopped carrots. I also included a little garlic and a couple basil leaves. Sooo good. This will definitely be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Perfect. I make my own chicken broth, but could never get the seasoning right for chicken soup. This hits the nail on the head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I required a little more spice. Otherwise this was delicious. This is so good on a cold day. Also, this is my go-to soup for anyone who is sick with a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Instead of using a cornstarch slurry, I used a couple tablespoons flour and threw in a couple tablespoons butter and I cooked the flour/butter until brown, then added in the chicken broth. I added in some fresh ground pepper, too. This was a quick and very basic chicken noodle soup recipe that my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States