Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I really liked this soup. It was fast and tasty like others I added carrots and bought a rotisserie chicken already cooked and simmered with the veg's for about 20 min. I also added hot pepper flakes and took out the amount we were going to use added the noodles and cooked until the noodles were done. Plenty left over to freeze for later. Thanks for sharing & will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Such a great recipe! I followed others suggestions though and I think that really made the difference in how it turned out. I used a rotisserie chicken and boiled it in half low sodium half regular chicken broth for 15 minutes with the carrots. While I was taking apart the chicken I added a chicken bouillon cube, noodles and the seasonings. I added Thyme (must have!)basil and oregano. I suggest adding the salt and pepper towards the end and to taste so that you don't end up over salting like so many others who have made this soup. My husband had 3 bowls so it will definitely be made over and over again in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great basic recipe! I used leftover turkey instead of chicken, replaced the celery with carrots and my own "italian herb" blend in place of the poultry seasoning. This was very easy to make and the results were yummy. I will be making this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was the best recipe ever!!! I added a bit more chicken, and also some garlic powder. Will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I changed up the recipe a little as well. I added carrots, frozen corn and frozen Lima beans. I also omitted the onion. Instead of adding extra salt I added about 2 tbls chicken bouillon for extra flavor. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was very tasty soup but next time I will make the noodles separately and add as needed because the leftovers were very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Excellent. Added carrots...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this soup and it was easy to make. The only things I did differently was use canned chicken, carrots that were already sliced I added more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Good idea, but cut out the salt and the corn starch and dice a clove of garlic and add a cup of chopped carrots instead of egg noodles I used brown rice.. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I've made this soup twice now and it is a keeper. Great in times of sickness! Egg noodles taste almost like a dumpling!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States